living on pb & j

Ordinary moms living on Prayer, the Bible, and Jesus!

There’s an Army Man in My Drawer!

Leave a comment

As I reached into my bathroom drawer, I found an army man imprisoned… in my hair clip! I just wanted to share a little peek into the adventurous life with boys! One day, I will miss the army men lining my bathtub and hiding in my drawers, the leaves in my washer, the rocks in my dryer, the frogs, worms, lizards, grasshoppers, and bugs, etc… My three younger sons love to play in the dirt. One day, they will grow out of that simple enjoyment. One day, my floors will not scream to be cleaned constantly.  A few years ago, older ladies started telling me to “enjoy these days.” (Interpreted: “I know you are buried under the load of several small children, but these kids really do grow up!”)  Having three older sons, I can tell you that those ladies were right! The little blue jeans and play shirts are outgrown faster than I imagined. These little boys turn into men. Maybe, that’s why I smile when I find army men in unexpected places. 🙂 

“Enjoy these days!” ~Jeri Lynn

Psalm 90:12 “So teach us to number our days, that we may apply our hearts unto wisdom.”

Leave a Reply

