living on pb & j

Ordinary moms living on Prayer, the Bible, and Jesus!

A very fond memory

Leave a comment

With Christmas almost upon us, it has caused me to recall happy childhood memories of Christmas. One that always comes to mind takes place where my daddy worked…all MY life..at Burlington Hosiery in Harriman.
Children of the employees always got a very special treat. He would take me there, up to a counter of some sort. When it was our turn, the man attending the counter would reach back and hand me a huge, white shopping bag with handles. The bag was FULL of toys!
We weren’t poor…always had a few Christmas presents, but this bag of toys every year was so special to me. And I think I’ll always remember it.
And I think maybe my daddy was as happy as I was, as he witnessed my joy.
Merry Christmas!
Leave a Reply

