living on pb & j

Ordinary moms living on Prayer, the Bible, and Jesus!

Cherished Pictures Found in a Book

Leave a comment

crayon-pink[1]

Hi there, Moms! Hope this Monday morning finds you feeling very blessed! We have so much to be thankful for!!!

I am sure that many of you moms have at least one child, if not more, who loves to draw pictures, color and create – ALL the time!!! I have a daughter who fits into this category. 🙂 She is five (almost 6) and she has loved to color and draw since she could hold a crayon. Over these past few years, my collection of drawings and coloring pictures have grown and the older she gets the more she draws! One day, an idea crossed my mind.

My daughter had been given a little hardback notebook with blank pages inside.

She drew a picture on the first page and showed it to me. I thought, this is it! Instead of having loose pieces of paper with her artwork on them, I gave her this idea. Whenever she wants to draw Mommy a picture, she takes that notebook out and draws a picture on the next available page. Once that notebook is complete, I will have one cute little book filled with my daughter’s artwork. It will be much easier to store and keep together!

I went to the Dollar Tree and picked up a few more solid colored notebooks and we are going to designate each one to a different member of the family (mainly Mommy, Daddy, and grandparents). We are going to somehow put the name and/or picture of the person to whom the notebook will go to on the front so she will know who she is drawing for. Once they are complete, we will give them as gifts to that special someone.

I also had the thought that as part of her home school art, I could set aside a time for her to draw in each book for her art for that day.

She could obviously work on them on her own time as well.

I just wanted to share this with you and I hope that it will be helpful to you in your days to come that are filled with artwork from your precious little ones!

Happy memory collecting!!!! xoxoxo

~Jennifer~

Leave a Reply

