living on pb & j

Ordinary moms living on Prayer, the Bible, and Jesus!

Right where you are…

Leave a comment

socks

Every now and then God gives me things that I know are purely from Him to encourage me.

It’s the most amazing feeling to know that the Lord knows my heart so much, that He will provide just what I need day-to-day.

Whether I’m on the mountain top or going through one of the valley’s in my life; I can always seem to feel His hand holding onto mine.

So many times, I have felt these “hugs” from the Lord in the last two years, when I’ve found myself overwhelmed with missing my daughter. He always finds me in my sorrow and helps me to continue on with a smile on my face. It’s not always easy to keep going with such a sorrowful heart, but God truly does provide just what I need to press forward.

Recently, I was going about my day and doing normal everyday things when all of a sudden I experienced this very feeling. I was in the laundry room (mating socks of all things 🙂 and listening to some music on my Pandora station. I had some things on my heart and mind and was thinking about them, but my mind wandered to the words I was listening to.

All the songs that were playing were really touching my heart, but a particular song came on and brought me to tears. I listened to the words as they sang about My Savior and what He gave when He died on the cross for me… The song was “When I survey the wondrous cross”… What words!

Tears swelled up in my eyes and I felt like shouting! What a beautiful reminder this song gave of the display of love by Jesus Christ, when He died on the cross of Calvary.

To know that He was giving his life for my sins that day.. It’s just so overwhelming to think how much He truly loves me.. and you.

I found myself as I was continuing to mate my socks with tears streaming down my cheeks.

All my heartaches, and all my troubles seemed to fade away for a while and I felt like I caught a glimpse of the Lord’s heart.

It was that day the He met me right where I was… in the laundry room with my quiet thoughts. It was there He reminded me of my Savior and His love.

When my hard days come, and they do often, I go to Him and He meets me right where I am.

That day, He was right there with me as I listened to the words of a song about His precious Son.

He reminded me that so many others do not know of Him, and it is my job to tell them.

He loves you. He truly does. John 3:16 For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in Him should not perish but have everlasting life..

So many in this world go through trials and heartaches and they do not know the Lord.. I truly do not know how they get through these things without Him.

His love carries me.

As I visited my precious daughter’s grave last week and was in sadness,  I felt his arms around me. I remember looking up to see a tree full of birds who began chirping.. It gave me such peace and comfort. I knew He was there.

I’ve also felt his arms around me in the nursing home this week as we are waiting for my sweet Grandmother to pass on to Heaven. He’s been there, providing strength every step of the way.

During times that my heart feels sad and lonely, He’s there. And I’m so grateful for that

Are you going through trials or struggles today, friend?

Reach out to the Lord. He’s always there.

Whether you are just going about your day and mating socks in your laundry room, or struggling through your greatest of trials. He wants to help you and encourage you in all you do.

He’s willing and waiting to wrap His arms of love around you, and meet you right where you are.

Psalms 62:7-8

In God is my salvation and my glory: the rock of my strength, and my refuge, is in God.

Trust in him at all times; ye people, pour out your heart before him: God is a refuge for us. Selah

Much Love,

Natalie

Leave a Reply

