living on pb & j

Ordinary moms living on Prayer, the Bible, and Jesus!

Encouraging Our Hubbies

1 Comment

I am always looking for ways to encourage my husband! I came across this one a few months ago & had so much fun putting it together !

The supplies you need are:

  • 2 containers/jars ( I used the glass containers with lids)
  • Individually Wrapped Candy (I used Dove chocolates ~ 2 different kinds of his favorite)
  • Slips of paper cut in strips

IMG_2514encouragement

I wrote something on each slip, folded them & mixed them in with the candy. The messages were either a memory from when we were dating/first married, something I loved about him, something silly that he would chuckle at, etc. It was special for me to go back through in my mind to think of fun memories we have made together & make it special for him. When I gave him the gift, I told him he could pick one slip each day along with a candy. He’s told me several times in the last few months how much he enjoys reading them & looks forward to what the next one’s going to say.

I don’t know about you, but I’m encouraged when my husband’s encouraged!

Have a wonderful day!

~Rachel

One thought on “Encouraging Our Hubbies

  1. Love this! Such a great idea- must try it!
    Thank you for sharing šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

