living on pb & j

Ordinary moms living on Prayer, the Bible, and Jesus!

Fall Favorites!

1 Comment

With fall in the air, it brings such a fun feeling. I look forward to the days being cooler, the air crisper. I look forward to seeing pumpkins and scarecrows everywhere. I love to burn yummy candles. I know I’m jumping the gun a little, but I LOVE fall!

With our first year of home school just starting up, and the days starting to get cooler, I get in the mood to cook! I love stews and soups. I have a “to-die-for” muffin recipe, and I love to use the crock pot. So at this season change, I decided to share a few of my favorite, proven recipes today!

Orange-Apricot Pork Chops

These are delicious! They’re made in the crock pot and served over rice or egg noodles. They are NOT a waste of your time!

Frito Pie

I LOVE this! It is one of my all-time favorites, and the best chili I have personally ever made. It’s so easy, especially for Sunday dinner.

Cream Cheese Carrot Muffins

Oh my! These are to die for! They taste like pumpkins and fall spices. They are SO good, and have become a  Boyer Christmas Brunch staple.

Salsa Chicken

I love this! It’s super easy and makes a great taco filling.

I hope you will try a couple of these. They are all simple and yummy!  If you decide to try, let me know.

And Happy Fall, Y’all! (Early!)

❤ Joy

One thought on “Fall Favorites!

  1. Pingback: 9 Ideas for Adding a Little “Magic” to Christmas! | living on pb & j

Leave a Reply

