living on pb & j

Ordinary moms living on Prayer, the Bible, and Jesus!

Back to School Encouragement

Leave a comment

I LOVE encouraging my husband. When he’s encouraged, I’m encouraged. I’m always thinking of ways to encourage him & this year, since summer flew by way too fast & he’s worked SO incredibly hard all summer, I thought I would do a little something to encourage his first day back to school.

I got a large assortment of snacks that he loves & can keep in his office. I also threw in a water bottle for his soccer practices & arranged it all in a basket.

IMG_9139

I also printed ahead of time a variety of different pictures from our summer of the wonderful memories that we made together as a family.

IMG_9137

I then labeled each note with a specific time (I did this by the hour starting his day at 7:30 when he is at work) & wrote a special note to go along with the pictures I planned for each hour. Some of them I let Josiah tell me what he wanted his note to say to Daddy. 🙂

IMG_9144IMG_9142IMG_9148 IMG_9150

I labeled an envelope with his instructions & stuck the pictures down in that and then added it to the basket. TaDa!!!!

IMG_9151IMG_9155IMG_9161

One of the things this year I have been convicted about & have determined is to be an encourager to my family more than ever. I do LOVE encouraging my friends & try to do that often BUT my family is the MOST important & I want them to know that.

Joyfully Serving Him,

~Rachel

Leave a Reply

