living on pb & j

Ordinary moms living on Prayer, the Bible, and Jesus!

A Mom Like That

Leave a comment

…faith…which dwelt first in thy grandmother….and thy mother

Wouldn’t you like to be a mom like that?

She openeth her mouth with wisdom; and in her tongue is the law of kindness.

Wouldn’t you like to be a mom like that?

Her children arise up, and call her blessed…

Wouldn’t you like to be a mom like that?

 

You can!!

 

When the kids are crying…fighting. When the laundry pile is getting higher and higher. When the house is dirty. When your husband needs you. When people hurt you or discourage you. When life in general is getting you down.

 

The greatest encouragement is God’s Word!

Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path.

 

I’ve been saved over 30 years, and I’m still “learning to lean”. Still learning to pray. Still learning that “my help comes from the Lord”.

I know these are very elementary words, but sometimes we just need to get back to the basics. Many times I find myself trying to do things in my own power. But…I need His Power….His Strength…His Word!

The B I B L E.

Our instruction Book from Almighty God!

Your help in striving to be a wonderful mom is found in the many encouraging words found in the Bible.

So, when you feel like a failure…when life becomes overwhelming…just take a few minutes and read a little….or a lot. Pray. All you have to do is ask the Lord to help you. He will. He’s waiting. He loves you.

 

God bless you as you teach and love the little souls God gave you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

