living on pb & j

Ordinary moms living on Prayer, the Bible, and Jesus!

Make A Memory

1 Comment

Do you have special things you do each Christmas?

I know you all are good moms…with good families, but I just wanted a small thing we did almost every year as our kids were growing up, and that if you DON’T have special things you do, maybe this year you could begin.

And maybe this little thing meant more to me than it did to the kids, but to me it was always fun and I always looked forward to it. And maybe you will find it silly, but that’s ok too.

So, here it is. Every Christmas Eve we would drive around and look at Christmas lights, then go get burgers…that is if we could get to a place that wasn’t closed yet. They close pretty early on Christmas Eve. One reason it was special to us is that we had limited $$ and didn’t get to eat out much. Then sometimes we would open our gifts when we got back home, and sometimes we waited until Christmas morning.

Point being…make memories with your kids. Give them something to remember when they grow up and maybe have their own families. It doesn’t have to be big….kids love the smallest things sometimes. I think they remember those small traditions more than the gifts they received.

I think of this now….my kids being grown with their own families….and every Christmas Eve I’m just a little sad that I don’t get to do this with my kids any more. So, it must have meant a lot to ME? 😉

So try to focus on spending TIME…and make some memories. These are things that $$ can never buy!

I wish each of you a very Merry, Happy, Wonderful Christmas, as we celebrate our wonderful Saviors birth! HE’S the REASON, and I’m so glad He came!

 

 

One thought on “Make A Memory

  1. I always loved it too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

