living on pb & j

Ordinary moms living on Prayer, the Bible, and Jesus!

{ 7 } New Year Resources

1 Comment

Happy New Year 20142014 has arrived whether we made New Year Resolutions or not. There are countless resources to choose from to help us in goal setting and goal keeping. Today, I will share with you  seven resources I have accessed personally for the start of 2014. I hope you will find some of them helpful to you.

2014 Scrapbooking Calendars  [From FlandersFamily.info/web]  Jennifer Flanders has designed these cute free printable calendars for every month to journal the happenings of her large family. At the end of the year, she makes a copy of each month for each family member. Genius! Take a look around this inspiring website.

Virtue Training Bible [From VirtueTrainingBible.com] I have acquired the supplies to put in our KJV Bible to teach my children virtues based on Scripture – absolute Truth. I know this will also help me personally as I seek to growth in becoming a virtuous woman.

Character Qualities Chart [From DuggarFamily.com] This chart is a good starting point to understand and teach character qualities. I plan to develop some lessons for teaching my children and Sunday School teen girls this year.

The Priority of a Daily Devotional Life [Listen to Nancy Leigh DeMoss] [From ReviveOurHearts.com] Prepare yourself a cup of coffee or tea and take 43 minutes to listen to Nancy Leigh DeMoss in this program. It will inspire the perspective of any woman desiring a life devoted to God.

Bible Reading Plan (Epistles/Law/History/Psalms/Prophecy/Gospels) [Copyright by Michael Coley] [From Bible-Reading.com] There are many Bible reading plans to choose from. This is my personal favorite. Stay in God’s Word this year!

100 Days Calendar [By Ann Voskamp] [Scroll down to link – from AHolyExperience.com] To form a new habit, I’ve heard you must consistently do it for 21 days. Ann Voskamp designed a simple printable for 100 days! This should work! What do you think? =)

Size Details Printable [From iheartorganizing.blogspot.com]  A challenge for me is keeping up with each of my family members’ sizes. I printed this cute printable on cardstock to start me out this year.

New Year Printable Art [From Pinterest-Designer Unknown]  I love the words on this Pinterest printable! Celebrate! New Beginnings! Fresh Start! Embrace Change! Live! Love! Listen! 

Happy New Year! ~Jeri Lynn

One thought on “{ 7 } New Year Resources

  1. Pingback: Morning Joy Compositions | Sharing {7} New Year Resources

Leave a Reply

