living on pb & j

Ordinary moms living on Prayer, the Bible, and Jesus!

Remembering Your Blessings

Leave a comment

Good Morning!

I pray this Monday morning finds you doing well!

We are in the midst of moving and we are so excited about it! The Lord made our paths cross with a home that needed much TLC but it was exactly what we had been looking for and we were willing to put the work into it to make it our own!

It even had some of the extras that I wanted but weren’t needed. The Lord knows and grants even the desires of our hearts.

Our Lord is so wonderful!

So, since the end of December, my husband has been Superman! Fixing up the house in the morning hours and working his 2nd shift job in the evening.  I just love him!

Meanwhile, I have been packing and sorting! And THROWING AWAY! 🙂  Did I mention throwing away! 🙂

While going through things, I found what my husband and I started when we were first married.

It’s what we call our Blessing Book.

We moved back to Ohio about 5 years ago and it’s been packed away since then but not on purpose.

 It just never got unpacked.

But over the years, certain blessings would come our way and I would think, “That would be a good one to add to our Blessing Book”, but I never searched through the boxes to find it.  Looking back, I wish that I would’ve. 😦

 But after finding it the other day and looking through it, it brought back so many wonderful memories. Blessings I had forgotten about!

Many times, it was a certain person being a blessing to us in one way or another.

So, as I read the blessings, I lifted that person’s name up to the Lord and prayed that He would bless them for being a blessing to us.

*Side note: Be a blessing to someone today! You never know, someone may be adding you to their blessing book and praying for you!*

I kept it out of the boxes this time! I am going to continue to use it in order to remember my blessings from here on out.

You could use any journal to record your blessings.  This little booklet was given to me as a gift and on the back is a website that I will share.

I’m not sure if they are still available from there or not but it’s worth checking into! 🙂
http://www.ctainc.com

DSCN1828

Much love,
Jennifer

Leave a Reply

