living on pb & j

Ordinary moms living on Prayer, the Bible, and Jesus!

It Pays to Pray

Leave a comment

For we have not an high priest which cannot be touched with the feeling of our infirmities…Heb. 4:15a

Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you. 1 Peter 5:7

The older I get, the more I am realizing the importance of prayer, and how often I have neglected using this wonderful privilege. I have also been seeing many posts on social media concerning prayer.

Recently I have had the honor and blessing of being on the receiving end of the great value of prayer, as 2 more grandsons have trusted Jesus as their Savior. I can’t begin to tell you what a joy to hear the news…having those little ones call their Granddad and me to tell us. I pray for our grandchildren daily that they would be saved. It pays to pray.

Also recently, one of our grandsons was shot in the eye with a plastic pellet. It was very serious as the Dr said he must remain still for a week so as to prevent further bleeding which could cause permanent blindness. Imagine a 5 year old little boy being blind in 1 eye the rest of his life. So with requesting prayer at churches, and social media, there was probably at least 200 people praying for this little boy. A bit over a week later, the Dr said it was totally healed and he was good to go! It pays to pray.

We should pray about everything….nothing is too small. And it’s just so amazing that we have direct access to the One and only True and Holy God. The God Who created the universe. Who created you and me. Who sent His One and only darling Son to this earth to suffer and die for you and me.

So I just encourage you to have a prayer life. It pays to pray.

And it’s not always necessary to get on your knees somewhere. I do have a special place in my home where I pray, but sometimes I pray as I walk. You can pray anywhere…anytime. Keep your heart right and your relationship right with God and have that special relationship with Him. Let Him be your closest, dearest friend. Commune with Him every day.

It pays to pray.

Leave a Reply

