living on pb & j

Ordinary moms living on Prayer, the Bible, and Jesus!

For This Child I Prayed, Part 2

Leave a comment

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

So much has happened since I posted in January about my sweet little boy (or should I say so many words!). In January he turned 2 and his vocabulary was very limited. We weren’t sure what was going on. We took him to his pediatrician, and he assured us that he was fine and that he would talk when he was ready.
I was so tempted to continue to worry about him, but I prayed about it and left the situation with the Lord. The Lord gave me such a sweet peace. We did a lot of extra talking and singing with our son and a couple months later more and more words started to come. One of his first words was “tractor”. Before that, he had only said about three or four words. More and more words and then phrases and short sentences came. It was a joy to hear him say the precious name “Jesus”!
He repeats most words that he hears now, but he mostly prefers singing! I found him one day standing on the piano trying to sing “Jesus Loves Me”. It was hard for me not to laugh because he was being so sweet, but I didn’t want him to fall. Thus, his singing had to be moved to a different location!
I give all the praise to our wonderful God for what I have daily seen in my little boy’s life! When he finally said “mommy”, it brought tears to my eyes! Each day as I hear so many words come from my son’s lips, I am reminded of how important it is to pray specifically for our children and wait and see what our God can do!
At naptime and at bedtime I sing with my little boy and our final song comes straight from Scripture. Countless times I have heard my little boy start singing this song in his own way, and it is truly music to my ears! It is from Psalm 4:8: “I will both lay me down in peace, and sleep: for Thou LORD, only makest me dwell in safety.”
On Monday, my husband and I will be taking our son to see an optician. He has been crossing his right eye for several months now. One of his older sisters had to have glasses when she was 18 months old because of crossed eyes. This situation is once again a time when we could be worried, but we choose to trust the Lord and know that He knows what is best for our little boy. We have been praying for this situation, specifically that this problem could be corrected without surgery. Would you join our family in praying for our son? And thank you so much if you have been praying for his speech concern. If he could meet you, he would say, “Thank you” and “Love you”!
“Now unto Him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us. Unto Him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus throughout all ages, world without end. Amen” Ephesians 3:20-21

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Leave a Reply

