living on pb & j

Ordinary moms living on Prayer, the Bible, and Jesus!

My Little Evangelist

Leave a comment

Baby “A” is not such a baby anymore.  He is a never-stops-talking preschooler.  On Wednesday night at our church he goes to a prayer class where he learns a Bible story and then they pray.  Our little guy is super concerned about “the lost”, the people who do not know about the Savior.  He talks about that a lot and recently we started praying specifically for some close friends and family.

A few weeks ago, he told me “We need to tell people about Jesus.”
I agreed and told him that He could tell people that Jesus loves them. I figured that was an easy way for him to get started.

We didn’t talk about it much more but I could tell he was thinking about it.

A few weeks passed by. Then, one day we were checking out at Macy’s when he loudly told me. “Mom, Jesus loves you.”

I smiled at him and said “Yes, He does!”

He then said. “Mom, you need to tell someone (while pointing at the cashier with his head) ‘Jesus loves you’.”

I remembered our conversation and realized that he wanted to tell the man about Jesus.  So, I said “Yes, you need to.”

Little “A” got very shy, so I kindly looked at the man and said, “My son wants to tell you that Jesus loves you.”

The man got a huge smile on his face and said down to our son “And Jesus loves you too!”  It was very sweet.  Later on, I saw the man again and he still had a huge smile on his face.

I know that personally, I can get so busy that I forget to see the people in front of me. It’s like I can separate the people that I minister to and the “everyday people.” But everyone is in need of hearing that “Jesus loves you.”

I’m thankful for my little evangelist of reminding me of that.

Rejoicing,

Joy T.

And he said unto them, Go ye into all the world, and preach the gospel to every creature – Mark 16:15

Leave a Reply

