living on pb & j

Ordinary moms living on Prayer, the Bible, and Jesus!

Scripture Training

Leave a comment

As a mom of a two and four, my life seems a little bit full of temper tantrums, fighting and DRAMA.  I want my kids to behave but I don’t want them to be robots.  I want them to obey, but I also want them to know why and not just my reason why, but God’s “why”.

I want my children to listen to me, but MORE then that I want them to listen to God and His WordsSo lately, I have been trying to give them Bible verses, instead of mom’s words. Here are some of the verses:

It’s a process. We only have a few so far, but little by little…

Fighting:
“And be ye kind one to another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ’s sake hath forgiven you.” – Ephesians 4:32

“Let nothing be done through strife or vainglory; but in lowliness of mind let each esteem other better than themselves.” – Philippians 2:3

Putting others first: “Beloved, let us love one another, for love is of God,” – I John 4:7

Sharing: “Give, and it shall be given unto you” – Luke 6:38

Obeying: “Children, obey your parents in the Lord, for this is right.” – Ephesians 6:1

Lying:“Lying lips are abomination to the Lord: but they that deal truly are his delight.” – Proverbs 12:22

Self-Control
“Set a watch, O Lord, before my mouth; keep the door of my lips.” – Psalms 141:3

There are SO many more verses, but this is a start. What verses do you use with your kiddos? Share below.

-Rejoicing,

Joy T

 

Leave a Reply

