living on pb & j

Ordinary moms living on Prayer, the Bible, and Jesus!

Reunion

Leave a comment

DSCF0368My thoughts have turned to Heaven a lot more since Nathaniel’s Heaven-going. When I was going through a particularly sad time leading up to his due date on August 9, God blessed me with a special thought about him and the reunion I’ll have with him some future day in Heaven.

I’ve always enjoyed thinking about what it will be like when I meet Jesus “face to face”, but now I have another aspect to that meeting!

When I meet Jesus for the first time, I can only imagine that I will fall on my face at His feet with tears streaming down my face; and even though Jesus has every reason to treat me like an indentured slave, He will instead treat me like an adopted child of His family! I will be embraced and welcomed Home forever! I can only imagine what it will feel like to realize that all my cares, fears and battles with sin are gone – FOREVER!

Just when things seem to not get any better, Jesus will say to me, “My child, I have someone for you to meet”, and behind him will be my two precious Heaven-born children! I will run to them and embrace them and weep with them, and together we will begin praising and serving our Lord and Savior for all eternity!

What a reunion that will be!

Philippians 3:20-21:
“For our conversation is in heaven; from whence also we look for the Savior, the Lord Jesus Christ:
Who shall change our vile body, that it may be fashioned like unto His glorious body, according to the working whereby He is able even to subdue all things unto Himself.”

Ephesians 2:4-7:
“But God, who is rich in mercy, for His great love wherewith He loved us,
Even when we were dead in sins, hath quickened us together with Christ, (by grace ye are saved;)
And hath raised us up together , and made us sit together in heavenly places in Christ Jesus:
That in the ages to come He might shew the exceeding riches of His grace in His kindness toward us through Christ Jesus.”

Leave a Reply

